Living Life Happy

24 07 2013

“Something has to change. I have a lot to be grateful for and I know that.

SO WHY THE FUCK AM I SO UNHAPPY?

This is not a cry for attention and I don’t need you to reach out to me and help. I’m just sick and fucking tired of having to remind myself of how fortunate I am when I look about and see all kinds of general fuckery happening around me.
Society is fucked as a whole and I honestly do not see anyway of changing our doomed existence. So what reason do I have to fight it? Will it change? Fuck no it won’t.
I figure my best bet is to make the most of what I can and stop worrying about all the arse holes out there besides the one I sit on.
So fuck you to society, fuck you to capitalism and fuck the way we have been programmed to think.

I’m out.”

I wrote that after the wake of one of the best guys I will ever know, Juzza. Although it is over the top dramatic and not really who I am, it was the spark of what’s to come.

Shortly after that night my hippie housemate, (he’s not really a hippie, just an artist with long hair) went to India on a whim to see his girlfriend and urged me to to come with but I had the standard excuses;

” I can’ dude, what about my job? I have to think about my future”

I decided to do the next best thing and changed jobs, a change is as good as a holiday right? I went from managing a very successful night club to managing one of South Africa’s top franchised restaurants with classier clientele. Let me tell you that money doesn’t buy class.

After working 72 hour a weeks and being treated like a servant I eventually snapped and decided to stop over-thinking everything and just let go. Letting go for me was backpacking Southeast Asia for a while. It wasn’t about finding myself, I know who I am, it was about living life happy.

It has been the best decision of my life so far.

Since letting go life couldn’t be better, shit just seems to be happening for me, I was even offered a job for when I get back without even looking for one.

Now I’m busy setting up for SEA and leave in just over a month, here is where I’m at now…


Actions

Information

Leave a comment